Unlock a User Account

Unlock your own account

When the message "This account has been locked" is displayed on the Sign In page, it means that an incorrect password has been entered more than 5 times for the user. The user account will be locked for 30 minutes. The user can click on "Forgot your password?" on the login screen to reset the password and unlock immediately.

Have an administrator unlock your account

Alternatively, an administrator can unlock any account:

  1. Go to Admin > Users
  2. In the User Name column, click the User Name and select Edit User 'user name'.
  3. At the bottom of the Edit User dialog box is a checkbox labeled Locked. Uncheck the box and click OK to unlock the account. Note: If the user does not remember their password, you will need to reset it. (see Related Articles)
Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us