Merging account information for 2 accounts

Question

How do we merge 2 customers that are the same account?

Answer

First, you’ll want to pick one of the accounts as the “ real” account. It might be useful to rename the other one so that you can easily distinguish the two accounts. (something like *xxx_duplicate*)

Next, you’ll move over any jobs or quotes from the duplicate account to the real account:

1) On each job in the duplicate account, go to the  Job Detail page, and click the Move to Account button. Choose the real account

2) On each quote in the duplicate account, go to the  Quote Detail page, and click the Move to Account button. Choose the real account.

This should remove any data from the duplicate account, and it’s all merged into the real account. Now, delete the duplicate account.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us