Disable a JobTracker User (Mark Inactive)

Background

To prevent a user from logging in, disable the user.

Warning: Delete a user also permanently deletes the change log history for that user. Therefore deleting users is not recommended.

Step-by-step

  1. Go to Admin::Users
  2. In the User Name column, click on the User Name you want to modify and select Edit User 'user name'. Near the bottom of the dialog box is a check-box labeled Disabled.
    • To Disable - Click the checkbox so a check is displayed. The next time this user attempts to login, the message "This account has been disabled by the administrator" will display and the user will be denied access.
    • To Re-enable - Click in the check-box so that the check mark is removed.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us