Remove, Disable or Delete a CounterGo User

In this article

Warning: deleting a user delete the user's change log history.

Background

Users can be disabled (made inactive), removed (disconnected from JobTracker), or deleted (gone forever).

Rarely should a user be deleted as this deletes the history associated with that user. When a user is created accidentally or if the user never logged in, then deletion is advisable.

Disabling a user means that user can no longer log into CounterGo unless the user is reactivated. When a user is disabled, it will no longer count toward the active users count used for Moraware billing purposes and therefore non-active (disabled) users do not count toward the monthly subscription total. Note: If a user has left your company, disable the user to retain history.

For user accounts also associated with Moraware's JobTracker product, Removing a user within the CounterGo administrative interface prevents that user from accessing CounterGo in the future. It does not impact their ability to continue accessing JobTracker.

Step-by-step

To Disable a User:
  1. Select Admin::Users menu and click the desired User Name
  2. Select Edit User 'name' menu
  3. Check the Disabled box and click OK

Remove a JobTracker user from CounterGo:
  1. Select Admin::Users menu and click the desired User Name
  2. Select Remove from CounterGo menu (menu will not appear if not a JobTracker user)

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us